What is it mean when a cat needs?

Kneading is a common behavior seen in domestic cats, in which the feline pushes in and out with its front paws, alternating between left & right. In adulthood, a cat supposedly will knead when it's feeling happy or content because it associates the motion with the comforts of nursing and its mother.