What is the definition of brash?

A brash person is someone who is aggressively self assertive with no care for the consequences. In other context it means loud,garish or overbearing. The noun brash refers to loose broken rock or ice.

---

self-assertive in a rude, noisy, or overbearing way. strong, energetic, or irreverent. (of a place or thing) having an ostentatious or tasteless appearance.