What year did they stop making tube t. v.'s?

Sony Corp. ended production of cathode-ray tubes in Japan in 2004, but continued to produce the old-style TVs under the "Trinitron" brand at plants in Singapore and Malaysia to meet limited demand in Latin America and parts of Asia.