What is the big rock fishing tournament?

It is One of the largest sport fishing tournaments in the U.S.. The Big Rock is a series of ledges, peaks and plateaus that runs along the North Carolina coastline just south of Morehead City. It is now considered the premier spot for marlin fishing on the East Coast.