What is the largest estuary in the united states?

The Chesapeake Bay is the largest estuary in the United States and is one of the most productive bodies of water in the world. The Chesapeake watershed spans 64,000 squares miles , covering parts of Delaware, Maryland, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.