What is the abbreviation for east coast time?

The east coast of the United States is in the Eastern Time Zone, abbreviated ETZ. Its time can be called simply Eastern Time (ET); or Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) when Daylight Saving Time is in effect; or Eastern Standard Time (EST) when it isn't.