What's the largest city in the united states of america?

New York, with 8,336,817 people. By land it is Sitka Alaska, 2,870.3 square miles.

---

The largest city in the US by population is New York, with 8,336,817 people. By land mass it is Sitka Alaska, taking up a total of 2,870.3 square miles.