What is a heat proof bowl?

Glass is best for heat during cooking because the glass does not heat as much as the object inside of it. Glass cannot hold heat to the same degree as other materials and therefore can take higher temperatures without deforming or forming oxide surfaces.

---

Glass is best for heat during cooking because the glass does not heat as much as the object inside of it. Glass cannot hold heat to the same degree as other materials and therefore can take higher temperatures without deforming or forming oxide surfaces.