How smart is it indoraptor?

When it's finally set loose, it's clear that the Indoraptor is intelligent. It hides in the dark, it can open doors & it's even shown to cruelly tease its victims. It's even smart enough to recognize the glass breaking underneath its steps which leads to it walking closely along a support beam.