What is a quart bullion?

In London, the market deals in the London Good Delivery gold bullion bar. A gold bar is what most people think of as a bullion. A median gold bar is 400 troy ounces, around 12.4 Kg. A quart bullion should be 100 troy ounces, or 3.1 Kg of gold.