Did john lennon write the song jet?

No. Jet is a song by Paul McCartney and Wings from their third studio album Band on the Run (1973). It was the first British and American single to be released from the album. The song's title was inspired by McCartney's black Labrador named Jet.

---

"Jet" is a song by Paul McCartney and Wings from their third studio album Band on the Run and was written by Paul and Linda McCartney.