Are nuts a good source of iron?

Nuts and nut butters contain quite a bit of non-heme iron. This is especially true for almonds, cashews, pine nuts and macadamia nuts, which contain between 1–1.6 mg of iron per ounce, or around 6–9% of the RDI.