How loud is one hundred seven decibels?

Sound is measured in decibels (dB). Normal conversation is about 60 dB. A hair dryer or a blender is about 85-110 dB. A bulldozer or a motorcycle falls between 100-120 dB. Noise above 70 dB over a long period of time can begin to damage hearing and above 120 dB can cause immediate harm to the ears.