How long does it take for plato to dry?

Play-Doh can be hardened by placing it on a non-stick pan or cookie sheet and baking it at 200 F for five minutes. The problem with play dough is that it tends to shrink and crack when dry. It will air dry in about two or three days in a warm dry place depending on how thick your sculpture is.