Who is pitch from voltron?

Katie "Pidge" Holt is a former communications cadet at the Galaxy Garrison, and current pilot of the Green Lion of Voltron. She is a strategic fighter, and a highly intelligent hacker and inventor who disguised herself as a boy named "Pidge Gunderson" to search for the truth about her missing family