What is determinism?

Determinism is a philosophical view where all events are determined completely by previously existing causes. Deterministic theories throughout the history of philosophy have developed from diverse and sometimes overlapping motives and considerations.

---

This is the belief that you're free will is predetermined, what you think is your free will is not your free will. You have no control over your life it's all been preordained.