Give me more definitions for mandible?

Lower jawbone: The mandible is the lower part of the jaw and is the largest, strongest, and most movable bone in the face. Bite and chew apparatus: The mandible, along with the maxilla (upper jawbone), forms the jaw and is the main component of the bite and chew apparatus. Hinged joint