What's newton's second law?

Sir Isaac Newton's 2nd law of motion states that [the acceleration of an object depends on the mass of the object and the amount of force applied.] The equation is Force = Mass times Acceleration. Basically saying, a mass will accelerate proportionally to the size of the force applied.