How many pets did ronald reagan have?

Throughout their lives, President Ronald Reagan and First Lady Nancy Reagan had a menagerie of critters ranging from horses to dogs to cows to goldfish. Their most famous White House pet was Rex, a beloved King Charles spaniel.