What is a plastic trumpet?

Plastic is a synthetic material made from a wide range of organic polymers such as polyethylene, PVC, nylon, etc., that can be molded into shape while soft and then set into a rigid or slightly elastic form. A trumpet is a musical instrument with a flared bell and a bright, penetrating tone.