Is a bugatti the fastest car in the world?

Yes. Bugatti was the first production car to exceed 250mph. After some technical difficulties,Bugatti lost the fastest title to Koenigsegg, only to regain it in 2019, with the Chiron. Driver Kevin Wallace was behind the wheel, when the record was set at 304mph.