Where did the world's first cruise line depart from?

Southampton. P&O first introduced passenger-cruising services in 1844,advertising sea tours to destinations such as Gibraltar,Malta and Athens,sailing from Southampton. The forerunner of modern cruise holidays,these voyages were the first of their kind. P&O Cruises is the world's oldest cruise line.