What's prima nocta?

Based on the Latin “first night,” shortened and corrupted from jus primae noctis, “right of the first night.” It generally names an ancient tradition in which all noble lords, whether kings or dukes, had the right to have sex with any of their female subjects on her wedding night. [dictionary.com]