Is a one thousand dollar bill real?

Yes. The original $1,000 dollar bill carried the picture of Alexander Hamilton and was later changed to Grover Cleveland. Due to lack of use, it was last printed in 1945 and discontinued on July 4, 1969. Today, a $1,000 dollar bill worth $2,500 to $10,000, depending upon its condition.