How can i mirror?

Mirroring is when a person imitates the gesture, speech pattern, or attitude of another, which occurs naturally among close friends or family. It helps build rapport, which is why businesses encourage this behavior. But consciously overdoing it will appear like mocking, & be uncomfortable & creepy