When is tete in vietnam?

Tet Nguyen Dan or Tet is the most important holiday in Vietnam. It is the Vietnamese New Year marking the arrival of spring based on the Lunar calendar. Tet Nguyen Dan is Sino-Vietnamese for Feast of the very First Morning. In 2020, Tet begins on January 25.