What is a plantain taste like?

A plantain is similar to a banana in general taste. Ripe plantain may taste sweeter. Less ripe plantain is often used in cooking. Plantain is considered healthy for most adults. It is a good source of vitamins and minerals. The pulp is high in fiber and good for digestion