How big is a bee?

There are over 16,000 known species of bees in seven recognized biological families. Bees range in size from tiny stingless bee species, whose workers are less than 2 millimetres long, to Megachile pluto, the largest species of leafcutter bee, whose females can attain a length of 39 millimetres