How do you put a duvet cover on?

Duvet covers are usually open on one side. If yours is one such, turn it inside out, stick your hands into the furthest corners, grab the corresponding corners of the duvet, and without letting go of the corners turn the duvet cover right side out over the duvet. Shake it out and tuck corners in.

---

Turn the duvet cover inside out. If the cover has strings inside the corners, tie them to the corners of the comforter or insert. If not, just align the bottom corners of the insert to the cover. Then hold the bottom corners from outside and pull the cover up and over the rest of the insert.