Who made ledd lights?

History shows LED experiments in 1927. The first visible-light (red) light emitting diode was created by engineer Nick Holonyak, in 1962. Professors Akasaki, Amano and Nakamura, invented the first blue LED in 1993, enabling the practical creation of white light, via the red-green-blue light spectrum