Which planet is mars?

Mars is the fourth planet from the sun, and the outermost rocky planet. From Earth, it is a small reddish bright light in the night sky. 50 spacecraft have been launched by humans toward Mars. At least 29 of them have succeeded in landing on, or orbiting Mars.