How can you tell if cheese cake expired?

Unfortunately, there isn't a good way to tell if cheesecake has gone bad. Obviously, if there's mold, discolorations, or it gives an unpleasant odor, you should discard it. But usually, those signs show up after storing the cake for 2 weeks, or even longer.