Can vegans eat honey?

The official vegan position stands firmly against eating honey. Both the American Vegan Society and the British Vegan Society, the founding organization of veganism, prohibit the use of honey for those who wish to call themselves vegan, according to author and vegan Jo Stepaniak.

---

Vegans can eat anything, but vegans usually choose not to eat animal products, and honey is an animal product such as milk.