Miscellaneous

Can vegans eat honey?


2 Answers

The official vegan position stands firmly against eating honey. Both the American Vegan Society and the British Vegan Society, the founding organization of veganism, prohibit the use of honey for those who wish to call themselves vegan, according to author and vegan Jo Stepaniak.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1595436340605) }}

LIVE
Points points 166
Rating 0

Vegans can eat anything, but vegans usually choose not to eat animal products, and honey is an animal product such as milk.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1595436362604) }}

LIVE
Points points 143
Rating 0
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions
Miscellaneous 8 Answers
Miscellaneous 3 Answers
Miscellaneous 2 Answers
Miscellaneous 1 Answer
Miscellaneous 1 Answer

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE