What is taco meat made of?

It depends on the type of tacos. Ground beef is the most common, but it can be made out of pretty much any kind of meat, even lingua (tongue) or cabeza (meat from the head of the animal). Vegetarian taco meat can be made from soy, jack fruit, or grains.