What is subjective noun?

Subjective, sometimes called nominative nouns, are the subject of the sentence or they are used as a predicate noun, which follows a ‘be’ verb and renames the main subject of the sentence. These are the easiest nouns to spot, as they are typically the subject of the verb in the sentence.