What is e. r. s. a. t. c. mean?

Ersatz, spelled E-R-S-A-T-Z, describes something as not real or genuine, especially an inferior imitation or substitute.

---

If you mean ersatz, it’s a word meaning not real or genuine, as in, “His 19th century period design was ersatz.”