Where is gene simmons mother from?

Gene Simmons from the band KISS was born Chaim Witz on August 25, 1949, at Rambam Hospital in Haifa, Israel, to Jewish immigrants from Hungary. His mother, Flora, was a Hungarian Holocaust survivor. Gene has dual nationality: American & Israeli.