Who owns dogecoin?

Dogecoin was created by IBM software engineer Billy Markus and Adobe software engineer Jackson Palmer. They wanted to create a peer-to-peer digital currency that could reach a broader demographic than Bitcoin. The most recnet developers are Billy Markus, Michi Lumin, and Ross Nicoll.