What's stronger a gorilla or an elephant?

Elephants have both a weight and strength advantage over gorillas, and have been put to use lifting and hauling heavy loads. Elephants have been known to lift up to 700 lbs with their trunks alone, and to pull over a ton of weight on wheels.