What year did the song age of aquarius come out?

The song Age of Aquarius by the 5th Dimension was originally recorded in 1968 and released in March 1969. It is combined with the song Let the Sunshine In and the two songs were used in the musical Hair.

---

What year did the song age of aquarius come out? It hit the Top 40 chart, on March 15, 1969. Reached No. 1 in April, and remained on the chart for 16 weeks. The song, actually a medley of two songs, was written by James Rado, and Gerome Ragni, with the music written by, Galt MacDermott.