How did bill gates become a billionaire?

Starting at age 13, Bill Gates spent as much time as he could learning about computers and coding. He and school friend Paul Allen bonded over their love of technology. They later co-found Microsoft. Gates kept his interest in the company and as it grew, his fortune grew.