Who invented fire?

Fire was first controlled by humans anywhere from about 230,000 years ago to 1.4 or 1.5 million years ago, depending on which evidence you accept as definitive

---

Fire was discovered and controlled by humans in prehistoric times. Scholars agree that fire was systematically used 400 thousand years ago, but there is archeological evidence dating back as far as 1.7 million years.