What is the cbrn threat unit?

The CBRN Threat Unit is a fictional group of individuals from the video game Rainbow Six: Siege. The acronym CBRN is originally taken from the military acronym translated as Chemical, Biological, Radioactive, and Nuclear. CBRN is a categorization of non-traditional weaponry and threats.