Does india have a caste system?

India's caste system is among the world's oldest forms of surviving social stratification. The caste system divides Hindus into four main categories - Brahmins (priests & Teachers), Kshatriyas (warriors & rulers), Vaishyas (farmers & merchants) and the Shudras (laborers). There are also outcasts.