Who invented the toaster strudel?

Toaster Strudel came out nationally in 1985. It traces back to 1979, when Pillsbury challenged the product developer Joe Perozzi to come up with something new. He started frying dough and created an early rendition of Toaster Strudel that had a sweet pastry flavor and light flaky texture.