What is a optimus prime?

Optimus Prime, known in Japan as Convoy (コンボイ Konboi), is a fictional character from the Transformers franchise. ... In almost every version of the mythos, Optimus is the leader of the Autobots, a faction of Transformers who are rivals of the Decepticons, another faction.