Who is billie ray turner?

Billy Ray Turner was found guilty of first degree murder of Memphis Grizzlies basketball player Lorenzen Wright. Mr. Turner had been was working as a Shelby County landscaper and was also a church deacon at Mt. Olive No. 1 Missionary Baptist Church in Collierville, Tennessee.