Has the london bridge ever fallen down?

The earliest the nursery rhyme “London Bridge” in print was in 1657. Incidents of arches collapsing were recorded in 1281 and 1437. Then construction of the Great Arch in 1759 weakened the rest of the structure, which needed constant repair until it was replaced in 1831.