Name some southern rock bands?

Some southern rock bands include: ZZ Top; the Allman Brothers Band; Lynyrd Skynyrd; the Outlaws; the Charlie Daniels Band; the Marshall Tucker Band; Molly Hatchet; Thirty Eight Special; the Rossington Collins Band; and Atlanta Rhythm Section.

---

Southern Rock is a sub-genre of Rock, focusing on electric guitars and vocals. It can sound similar to Blues Rock, and songs often include long instrumental interludes. Some of the quintessential Southern Rock bands are the Allman Brothers Band, Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top, and the Marshall Tucker Band.