What was the austria hungarian empire?

the Austro-Hungarian Empire or the Dual Monarchy, was a constitutional monarchy in Central and Eastern Europe between 1867 and 1918. It was formed when the Austrian Empire adopted a new constitution; as a result Austria ( Cisleithania) and Hungary ( Transleithania)